Quicksilver Tip

by coelomic

Are you an ardent fan of Quicksilver and cannot think of using your mac without it. Well then, Iam sure that you have advanced features turned on and have beta enabled. One side effect of which is the frequent crashes from time to time. I was annoyed by the frequent crashes and decided to do something about it.

I hated having to trawl through the Finder to locate Quicksilver and relaunch it. I would have killed to be able to launch QS with a shortcut! Now thats a thought. I did not want to use Launchbar for it as it would have meant that I had to keep Launchbar open all the time to save me from the occassional QS crash. What a dilemma!

Enter Spark.

Spark is a powerful and easy to use shortcuts manager which allows you to create and organize accessible shortcuts any time. With Spark you can create Hot Keys to launch applications and documents, execute AppleScript, command iTunes, and Quicksilver of course.

Look at this picture below. The shortcut I used is Command + Option + Control + Q.

No more annoying hunts via Finder to relaunch QS!

Tip courtesy Eridius on Blacktree forums.

Technorati Tags: , , ,